LOADING

Type to search

Hudson Valley Bookstore Owners Offer the Best for Your Summer Reading List

Share
AdobeStock/Smeilov

Suzanna Hermans
Oblong Books & Music
Millerton & Rhinebeck

What is a new release you’re looking forward to?
The House in the Cerulean Sea by TJ Klune! My colleague Nicole has been raving about this book for months and it sounds like such a delightful, perfect summer read for fans of Harry Potter and Good Omens.

Kristi Gibson
Magpie Bookshop
Catskill

What are you reading now?
I’ve been [going through] National Geographic’s list of the 100 Greatest Adventure Books: I’m just finishing The Right Stuff by Tom Wolfe, next up is Joshua Slocum’s Sailing Alone Around the World.

Jenifer Flynn
The Barking Goose
Newburgh

What was your favorite summer read as a teen?
I was always reading as a kid but there really weren’t a lot of teen books which is probably why I love to read Young Adult novels now! My favorite YA of all time is Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell!

Anthony Stromoski
Rough Draft Bar & Books
Kingston

What are you reading now?
The Third Reich by Thomas Childers, and The Fifth Season by NK Jemisin. I’m looking forward to finally reading Patricia Highsmith’s short stories and How Much of These Hills is Gold by C Pam Zhang.

You Might also Like