Golf Pro Paul Azinger to Receive 2013 Metropolitan Golf Writers Association Gold Tee Award

12-time PGA Tour winner and 2008 US Ryder Cup Team captain Paul Azinger will be honored at the National Awards Dinner in Tarrytown

Paul Azinger, 12-time winner on the PGA Tour and captain of the 2008 US Ryder Cup team, will receive the Metropolitan Golf Writers Association’s Gold Tee Award on June 18 during the organization’s annual National Awards Dinner at the Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown. The golf scribes have honored nearly all the greats of the game—Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson, Gary Player, Ben Hogan, and Bobby Jones—in the longest-running golf awards dinner in the country.

Also recognized will be Metropolitan PGA Executive Director Charles Robson, who will receive the Distinguished Service Award; and Old Oaks Country Club in Purchase, which was named the Club of the Year for 2013.

Tickets are $250 and can be ordered at Proceeds from the event go to the Westchester, Long Island, and Caddie Sponsorship Clubs—which have received over $1 million since the dinner began—as well as the MGA Foundation. 

Our Digital Partners

Learn how to become a digital partner ...

Our Excellence in Nursing Awards take place on May 1!

Our Best of Hudson Valley ballot is open through March 31!

Unveiled: A Boutique Bridal Brunch is February 25!

Holiday flash sale ... subscribe and save 50%

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.